Renewal

eLicense.Ohio.gov

CE Broker

Without exception, renewing your professional license is your responsibility as the professional license holder.

In addition, audiologists, hearing aid fitters and speech-language pathologists are required to meet and track their respective continuing education requirements.

Go to eLicense.Ohio.gov to complete your license renewal and to maintain your current personal information.

Go to CE Broker to maintain your required continuing education tracking.

 

Chapter 4747

Annual renewal

Hearing Aid Dealer
Hearing Aid Dealer Satellite
Hearing Aid Fitter

Hearing Aid Dealer and Hearing Aid Fitter licenses expire annually on January 30.  Hearing Aid Fitters must have completed at least 10 hours of approved continuing education (CE) credits during the calendar year and prior to renewal deadline. One of the 10 hours must be obtained in “ethics or Ohio law and rules.”

All renewals received after January 30th are audited and must include proof of CE completion. Your license cannot be made active before your CEs have been audited for compliance.  Licensed hearing aid fitters are encouraged to use CE Broker to report and track their continuing education hours with the free basic account option.  Go to CE Broker to maintain your required continuing education tracking.

Renewal on or before January 30

$157.00 Standard renewal fee +
$3.50 eLicense.Ohio.gov fee

Renewal January 31 through February 28

$183.00 renewal fee +
$3.50 eLicense.Ohio.gov fee

Renewal on or after March 1

$210.00 renewal fee +
$3.50 eLicense.Ohio.gov fee

Chapter 4753

Biennial Renewal 

 Audiologist
 Audiology Aide
 Speech-Language Pathologist
 Speech-Language Pathologist Aide

Licensed audiologists, audiology aides, speech-language pathologists, speech-language pathology aides, and dual licensees must renew their license by midnight on December 31, 2018.  Go to eLicense.Ohio.gov to complete your license renewal and to maintain your current personal information. 

Audiologists, speech-langauge pathologists, and dual licensees must complete 20 hours of continuing education, which includes 2 hours related to ethics.  At least 10 hours must be specific to the clinical practice in the area of license.  Individuals renewing for the first time are exempt from the continuing education requirements.  Licensees are encouraged to use CE Broker to report and track their continuing education hours with the free basic account option.  Go to CE Broker to maintain your required continuing education tracking.

Renewal on or before December 31, 2018

Audiology or Speech-Language Pathology - $120.00 renewal fee + $3.50 eLicense Ohio.gov fee
Dual License - $170 renewal fee + $3.50 eLicense Ohio.gov fee
Aides - $50 renewal fee + $3.50 eLicense Ohio.gov fee

Renewal January 1 through December 31, 2019

Pursuant to Ohio Revised Code section 4753.11, a $150.00 late fee is automatically applied to all applicable renewal fees referenced above

 

Page updated 01/18/2018